ROARING - Choose your own adventure!

ROARING FLYER SMALLER (1).png

It’s 1924 and Geelong’s high society are invited to the fundraising event of the year! We are honoured to have you at this exclusively spectacular evening of entertainment, grandeur, and most importantly, money. No expense has been spared; yet greed, corruption and ulterior motives bubble underneath.

An exploration of the 1920s, inspired by real historical figures of Geelong and surrounds; ROARING champions queer & female-led creators & characters.

___

What is immersive theatre? You are in the world of the 1920’s guiding yourself through Queenscliff’s stunning Vue Grand Hotel, as you follow the story unfolding around you. Choose a character to walk with, stay in one room or discover many, buy a drink at the bar mid-show, piece the story together – choose your own adventure!

____

Live music from The Bellarine Big Band! Prize each night for best dressed! 10% off dinner or hotel stay at Vue Grand - just show your ticket and book in advance! This show contains: mild audience interaction; sexual references; simulated violence; smoking of herbal cigarettes; mentions of miscarriage & murder.

_____

We thank you City of Greater Geelong Art's Projects, Geelong Arts Centre Creative Engine, Regional Arts Victoria for development funding to help pay 20 regional creatives across three developments and writing of this new work. We also thank those in the community who have donated to our fundraisers, and Creative Australia's MATCH Lab initiative for doubling it! This has gone towards paying props, light, sound, marketing and travel expenses so that any profits made can be split between cast & crew.

When

  • Wednesday, 26 June 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, 27 June 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Friday, 28 June 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Saturday, 29 June 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 03 July 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, 04 July 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Friday, 05 July 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Saturday, 06 July 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 July 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Thursday, 11 July 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Friday, 12 July 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Saturday, 13 July 2024 | 07:15 PM - 08:30 PM

Location

Vue Grand, 46 Hesse St, Queenscliff, 3225, View map

Google Map