Council announces membership of new Advisory Committee

Thursday, 19 April 2018

The members of Council’s new Queenscliffe Economic Development Advisory Committee were confirmed at Council’s Ordinary Meeting on Thursday 22 March 2018.

Hugo T Armstrong, David Beaumont, Lorraine Golightly, Stacey Hunter, Barry Iddles, Matt McDonald, Robert Minty and Andrew Orvis will be joined by Borough of Queenscliffe Mayor, Cr Susan Salter and Cr Ross Ebbels, who complete the membership of the new committee.

Council received a very positive response to its call for Expressions of Interest for membership of our new advisory committee.

“The new QEDAC members bring with them a valuable mix of relevant skills and experience from a range of industries,” said Cr Salter.

The Queenscliffe Economic Development Advisory Committee will continue to progress the activities of Council’s Tourism and Economic Development Advisory Committee, which held its final meeting in February of this year.