fbpx

Public Notices

Update on superload train

Friday, 22 November 2019

Council would like to inform residents that the previously expected delivery of a superload train into Queenscliff will no longer be occurring next week. We encourage everyone to continue to support our local traders by visiting Hesse Street over...

Lawrence Road & Point Lonsdale Road intersection upgrade deferral

Thursday, 21 November 2019

Council advises that roadworks undertaken by The Point at the intersection of Lawrence Road and Point Lonsdale Road have been deferred until February 2020 due to the necessary reconfiguration of underground telecommunication services. For more...

Notice of temporary road closure: Lighting of the Tree

Tuesday, 19 November 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe gives notice of the following road closure on Saturday 7 December 2019 for the annual Lighting of the Christmas Tree: Point Lonsdale Road between Lawrence Road and Bowen Road, closed to all vehicles from 6:00pm...

Annual Report 2018–19 to be considered

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe advises that the 2018–19 Annual Report will be considered at the Ordinary Meeting of Council to be held on Thursday 24 October 2019 at 7:00pm in the Queenscliff Town Hall. Copies of the 2018–19 Annual Report can be...

Notice of temporary road closure: QMF 2019

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe advises the following street closure arrangements during the Queenscliff Music Festival which will be held from 22 to 24 November 2019. Hygeia Drive and Weeroona ParadeClosed to vehicles from 9.00am Monday 11 November...

Lawrence Road & Point Lonsdale Road intersection upgrade

Wednesday, 02 October 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe gives notice that works are soon to commence on the installation of a left-turning slip lane on Lawrence Road at the Point Lonsdale Road intersection. Works are due to begin in mid-October and are expected to take...

Notice of temporary road closure: Around the Bay 2019

Tuesday, 20 August 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe gives notice of road closures on: Saturday 5 October and Sunday 6 October 2019, for the annual bike ride ‘Around the Bay 2019’. Hygeia Drive from Wharf Street to Weeroona ParadeClosed to all vehicles from 2.00pm on...

2019 Queenscliffe Heritage Review

Monday, 20 May 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe Council gives notice that a community workshop to discuss the 2019 Queenscliffe Heritage Review will be held on Wednesday 22 May in the Queenscliff Town Hall at 7:00pm. As part of the review, Council plans to undertake...

Notice of annual electric line clearance tree trimming program

Friday, 12 April 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe Council gives notice that its annual electric line clearance tree trimming program will commence on Monday 29 April 2019. This work is expected to be completed by the end of May 2019. The tree trimming works are...

Draft Budget 2019/20 - public information session

Thursday, 11 April 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe Council invites members of the public to an information session in the Queenscliff Town Hall on Wednesday 24 April 2019 from 6:00pm to 7:00pm. Council will present information on the following four key documents...

2019 Anzac Day Services - Queenscliff and Point Lonsdale

Thursday, 11 April 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe Council advises that three Anzac Day services will be held in the Borough of Queenscliffe on Thursday 25 April 2019: 5:45am Dawn Service in the Ocean View Car Park (also known as the Bullring) at the southern end of...

Notice of temporary road closures - 2019 Anzac Day Services

Thursday, 11 April 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe Council gives notice of the following road closures for Anzac Day Services in Queenscliff and Point Lonsdale on Thursday 25 April 2019: Hesse Street, Queenscliff, between King Street and the Ocean View Car Park, from...

Community Listening Posts April, May and June 2019

Thursday, 04 April 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe Council gives notice of the following Community Listening Posts scheduled in April, May and June 2019: Tuesday 23 April 2019 from 6:00pm until 7:00pm in the Queenscliff Town Hall Foyer, 50 Learmonth Street,...

Expression of Interest - QEDAC

Tuesday, 02 April 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe Council invites written expressions of interest for two new industry and / or skills-based members to join the Queenscliffe Economic Development Advisory Committee (QEDAC). The primary responsibility of QEDAC members...

Expression of Interest - Community Grants Reference Group

Tuesday, 26 February 2019

The Borough of Queenscliffe Council is seeking expressions of interest from people who would like to join its Community Grants Reference Group. Expressions of interest are invited in writing from Friday 1 March 2019 until 4:00pm on Friday 5 April...